Galapagos Islands

Darwin aboard the “BEAGLE” to spend 5 weeks exploring the Galapagos Islands. The Galapagos Islands are an  archipelago of volcanic islands,  926 km west of continental Ecuador.


There are 18 main islands of the archipelago. One of the island is Darwin island. It is named in honor of Charles Darwin, and it is one of the smallest in the Galapagos Archipelago with an area of just one square kilometer. In each island has different climate and animals are different, even though they are just a few kilometer away.

Isn’t it weird?


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s